TEAM NEWS: Hyundai A-League Round One


Paul Okon has named his first squad heading into Hyundai A-League round one who are set to travel to Perth to face the Glory in our first competitive match of the season.

Paolo’s 18-man-squad list features all six off season recruits who have impressed during his first five weeks at the helm, alongside Foxtel National Youth League player, Ryan Peterson who could also find himself on the plane to Western Australia when the squad is finalised tomorrow. 

Absent from the list for round one is Jake Adelson who suffered a heartbreaking ruptured anterior cruciate ligament (ACL) during a pre-season match against Wellington Phoenix. Last season’s Mariners Medallist will also miss at least the first four rounds on international duty at the AFC U-19 Championship in Bahrain from 13-30 October with the Young Socceroos.

All eyes will be on the starting lineup that will be revealed 90 minutes before kick-off on Saturday night to see who has done enough to impress the new gaffer to feature in his first competitive starting XI.

During the 2016/17 pre-season Storm Roux has worked hard to return from the horrific shoulder, ankle and leg injuries he sustained against Melbourne City in February and could also travel to Perth.

Central Coast Mariners squad: 1. Ivan NECEVSKI (gk), 2.Storm ROUX 4.Jacob POSCOLIERO, 5.Harry ASCROFT, 6.Blake POWELL, 7.Fabio FERREIRA, 8.Nick MONTGOMERY (c), 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 10.Mickael TAVARES, 11.Connor PAIN, 12.Trent BUHAGIAR, 13.Kwabena APPIAH, 14.Adam BERRY, Jacques FATY, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 21.Michael NEILL, 22.Jake McGING, 25.Ryan PETERSON (NYL)
**two to be omitted**

Unavailable: 16.Liam ROSE (international duty – 4 weeks), 23.Jake ADELSON (ACL – indefinite)

Perth Glory squad: 2.Alex GRANT, 3.Marc WARREN, 5.Rhys WILLIAMS, 6.Dino DJULBIC, 8.Rostyn GRIFFITHS (c), 9.Andy KEOGH 10.Nebojsa MARINKOVIC, 13 Nicholas FEELY (gk), 14.Chris HAROLD, 15.Brandon WILSON, 16.Joseph MILLS, 17.Diego CASTRO, 19.Josh RISDON, 21.Jamal REINERS, 22.Adam TAGGART, 23.Kosta PETRATOS, 24.Milan SMILJANIC, 33.Liam REDDY (gk)

**two to be omitted**

Match Details
Hyundai A-League 2016/17 – Round 1
Saturday 8 October 2016
Perth Glory vs. Central Coast Mariners
Venue: nib Stadium, Perth
kick-off: 10:00pm (AEDT) 7:00pm (AWST)
Official hash-tags: #PERvCCM & #CCMFC
TV Broadcast: Fox Sports 505
Radio Broadcast: 96.3 Coast FM