#SYDvCCM – The Facts


GET in the mood for our Hyundai A-League round 24 clash with Sydney FC at Allianz Stadium with these match facts!

GET in the mood for our Hyundai A-League round 24 clash with Sydney FC at Allianz Stadium with these match facts!

• Saturday-s match will be the 25th head-to-head clash between the Mariners and Sydney FC. In 24 previous matches, the yellow and navy have won eight games, the points have been shared on seven occasions, while the Sky Blues have claimed maximum points nine times.

• Brett Emerton-s late goal secured Sydney a narrow 1-0 win over the Mariners the last time the sides met back in Round 13. The Sky Blues have not defeated Central Coast in consecutive matches since December 2009.

• Graham Arnold-s men will be eager to open the scoring on Saturday evening against Frank Farina-s side as they have only lost once this campaign after finding the net first.

• The Mariners hold the record for the least amount of shots conceded this campaign with 193, while Farina-s men have conceded the most shots at 348.

• Daniel McBreen leads the competition in goals scored this season with 15. Sydney-s top marksman at the moment is Alessandro Del Piero with 12.

• The Sky Blues are looking to extend their winning streak at Allianz Stadium to six matches; their last defeat at home was a 2-0 loss against table-toppers Western Sydney Wanderers in the Sydney Derby in Round 11.

• The yellow and navy hold the record for the most goals scored this season, finding the net on 43 occasions. Sydney sit in third place behind Melbourne Victory after netting 36 goals this campaign.

Sydney FC Squad: 1. Ivan Necevski (gk), 2. Sebastian Ryall, 7. Brett Emerton, 8. Adam Griffiths, 9. Paul Reid, 10. Alessandro Del Piero, 12. Blake Powell, 13. Tiago Calvano, 15. Terry McFlynn, 16. Joel Chianese, 17. Terry Antonis, 20. Vedran Janjetovic (gk), 21. Yairo Yau, 22. Ali Abbas, 23. Rhyan Grant, 26. Peter Triantis, 29. Joel Griffiths (Two to be omitted)

Ins: Yairo Yau (promoted), Blake Powell (promoted), Paul Reid (promoted), Sebastian Ryall (returns from suspension)

Outs: Fabio (suspended), Lucas Neill (calf, 1 week)

Unavailable: 3. Fabio (suspended, 1 week), Lucas Neill (calf, 1 week), Pascal Bosschaart (heel, season), Kruno Lovrek (knee, 2 weeks)

Central Coast Mariners Squad: 1. Mathew Ryan (Gk), 2. Daniel Mcbreen, 3. Joshua Rose, 4. Pedj Bojic, 5. Zachary Anderson, 6. Patrick Zwaanswijk, 7. John Hutchinson, 8. Adriano Pellegrino, 9. Bernie Ibini, 11. Oliver Bozanic, 13. Brent Griffiths, 14. Michael Mcglinchey, 15. Brad Mcdonald, 16. Trent Sainsbury, 17. Anthony Caceres, 18. Nick Montgomery, 19. Mitchell Duke, 20. Justin Pasfield, 21. Mile Sterjovski, 29. Nick Fitzgerald (Five to be omitted)

Ins: 8. Adriano Pellegrino, 13. Brent Griffiths, 15. Brad Mcdonald, 17. Anthony Caceres, 21. Mile Sterjovski (all promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 23. Adam Kwasnik (Knee – Season)

Sydney FC vs. Central Coast Mariners – Hyundai A-League round 24
Saturday 9 March, 2013
Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 5:30pm
Tickets: Please CLICK HERE to purchase tickets to the match.
Twitter: Join the match conversation on Twitter! The official match hash-tag is #SYDvCCM
Transport: Travel to Allianz Stadium in comfort on an official Central Coast Mariners supporter bus. Please CLICK HERE to book your seat with Coastal Liner Coaches.