Mariners unveil E-League Season 3 lineup


Jesse Da Silva (PS4) and Kiran Gupta (Xbox) will return with the Central Coast Mariners for Season 3 of the E-League when it begins in February.

Gupta will be in Yellow and Navy for his third season with the club after joining for Season 1, while Da Silva joined the Mariners for Season 2 and the strong pairing will make the Mariners a formidable opponent this campaign.

Gupta, who finished in the top 300 in the world for FIFA 19 on Xbox, said he is looking forward to getting started with the Mariners once again.

“I’m extremely excited that I am returning for a third season in the E-League with the Central Coast Mariners,” Gupta said.

“It’s a great privilege to play for my hometown club on the game I love and I want to thank the club for making this possible.”

He also praised Da Silva, and backed the two of them for a strong season.

“To have Jesse as my teammate again this year is amazing.”

“He’s signed to Shutdown this year and one of the most consistently performing players in the region, I’m confident that together we’ll be able to do well within the league.”

Da Silva was a finalist on PS4 in Season 2 of the competition, and said as a fan of the Mariners he can’t wait to get going again.

“I’m over the moon to be back for another season representing my hometown club in the E-League,” he said.

“Last year Kiran and I as a team exceeded everyone’s expectations and hopefully we can do the Mariners proud again.

“Being a lifetime fan of the club only adds to the desire to succeed and I can’t wait to get back in the Yellow & Navy over the coming months.”

Under the revamped format the E-League 2020 Season will be played over 11 rounds split over two Saturdays (15 February and 7 March) at the ESL Studios in Sydney. The E-league 2020 Finals Series will be held on Saturday, 9 May 2020 at the newly developed Fortress Melbourne.

EA Sports have also confirmed that the E-League is now a League Qualifying Tournament II of the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series, which provides a pathway for competitors to compete at the FIFA eWorld Cup. As a result, the E-League 2020 Champion will receive 450 Global Series Points, an increase of 250 points from last season.

Follow the boys this season |

Kiran | Twitter: KyrenFC & PSN: KyrenFC

Jesse | Twitter: JesseD1996 & Xbox: JesseD1996