Mariners NPL sides ready for round two action

It’s time for the Mariners Men’s academy’s first away trip of the season, with the two sides venturing south for their NPL Men’s fixtures against Bulls FC Academy on Saturday.

Our Under 20’s side recorded a dream start to NPL football last weekend, with a 4-1 victory over Western Sydney Wanderers currently sitting them third on the ladder.

Goals to Aidan Milicevic, Jacob Tresoglavic and Dylan Susovic along with an own goal helped complete the victory, including a sensational late penalty save from Anthony Pavlesic.

The Bulls were clinical in their match, scoring three in the second half after conceding an early goal in the sixth minute. The 3-1 win putting the Bulls in fourth, right behind our Mariners.

First Grade will be looking to kick start their season after a tough loss in their NPL opener, going down 3-1 against Western Sydney Wanderers. 

Scholarship player James Bayliss got on the scoresheet for the home side last weekend, sparking hope of a comeback. Sadly it was not meant to be, with the Wanderers three early goals securing them the three points.

Luke Wilkshire’s side eager to secure their first victory of the season, ready to show the league how good they can be. The team travel with confidence to Sydney, excited for their first away trip of the season.

It was much of the same for Bulls last weekend, a 2-0 defeat to NWS Spirit with goals scored against them in each half.

Today’s hosts are one of only two sides in the NPL NSW competition to remain scoreless, and will be keen to turn their form around.

Match Details

Bulls FC Academy vs Central Coast Mariners

Saturday, February 11th

Kick-off: 3pm (U20’s) and 5pm (1sts)

Sydney United Sports Centre

Broadcast: First grade will be broadcast live and free on


1st Grade

Marco Arambasic, James Bayliss, Lachlan Bayliss, Patrick Beach, George Daniel, Gianni Di Pizio, Miguel Di Pizio, Nicholas Duarte, Aydan Hammond, Joshua Hong, Maksim Kasalovic, Sasha Kuzevski, Dean Larson, Jakov Malbasa, Andre Parkes, Anthony Pavlesic, Jordan Segreto, Olayinka Sunmola, Cameron Windust, Zac Zoricich

Under 20’s

Amponsah Antwi, William Arnold, Bailey Brandtman, Matej Buesek, Campbell Dovison, Ben Dunbar, Jackson Fowler, Taye Hedley, Orlando Heigl, Max Middleby, Aidan Milicevic, Alex Parkes, Tobias Peil, Dylan Susovic, Jonah Townsend, Jacob Tresoglavic, Zac Waddell